© 2016 by Natasha Watts

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

This Week in YA Lit (February 29 - March 6)

February 29, 2016

Here's this week's nifty compilation of YA lit happenings.

 

Releases

 

Natasha's Pick:

A Study in Charlotte, by Brittany Cavallero

 

Description (from Amazon): The first book in a witty, suspenseful new trilogy about a brilliant new crime-solving duo: the teen descendants of Sherlock Holmes and John Watson. This clever page-turner will appeal to fans of Maureen Johnson and Ally Carter.

 

Jamie Watson has always been intrigued by Charlotte Holmes; after all, their great-great-great-grandfathers are one of the most infamous pairs in history. But the Holmes family has always been odd, and Charlotte is no exception. She’s inherited Sherlock’s volatility and some of his vices—and when Jamie and Charlotte end up at the same Connecticut boarding school, Charlotte makes it clear she’s not looking for friends.

 

But when a student they both have a history with dies under suspicious circumstances, ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Sherlock Holmes stories, Jamie can no longer afford to keep his distance. Danger is mounting and nowhere is safe—and the only people they can trust are each other.

 

Other Releases:

 

Girl Last Seen, by Heather Anastasiu and Anne Greenwood Brown

 

Guile, by Constance Cooper

 

Beyond the Red, by Ava Jae

 

In Real Life, by Jessica Love

 

Character, Driven, by David Lubar

 

Seven Black Diamonds, by Melissa Marr

 

Did I Mention I Need You?, by Estelle Maskame

 

The Awakening of Sunshine Girl, by Paige McKenzie with Alyssa Sheinmel

 

Every Second Counts, by Sophie McKenzie

 

The Girl Who Fell, by S.M. Parker

 

The Lifeboat Clique, by Kathy Parks

 

Unforgivable, by Amy Reed

 

Into the Dim, by Janet B. Taylor

 

 

Giveaways

 

 

Enter to win copies of Atlantis Quest, Holding Court, In Real Life, and more from Adventures in YA Publishing.

 

 

 

Enter to win a $400 corset and a selection of paranormal romance novels from Urban Epics.

 

 

Enter to win an Eco Heart Oracle deck from author Ingrid Koivukangas.

 

 

 

And don't forget to check out the many YA giveaways on Goodreads, including The Raven Boys, Eleanor & Park, and Nowhere But Here.

 

Events

 

Author Jeremy Scott (The Ables) is doing an AMA in /r/books on February 29th.

 

 

 

Author Gloria Craw (Atlantis Quest) is doing an AMA in /r/books on March 2nd.

 

 

Have something to add to "This Week in YA Lit"? Contact me.

Please reload

Tag Cloud
Please reload

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now